Reroll Guide

From Dragalia Lost Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

This article may need cleanup to meet quality standards.
Please help improve this if you can. The Discussion page may contain suggestions.
Reason: "iOS section needs detailed information"


Rerolling is the process of deleting your account and creating a new one repeatedly until you obtain the most desirable units you want on your first summon. This page will go into the details of how to reroll.

Getting Started[edit | edit source]

Before you reroll, there are a few things to take note of:

  • This will delete all saved data. If the existing saved data isn't linked to a Nintendo account, it will be lost permanently.
  • If you do not have a rooted Android device, rerolling will require you to install the game data again. Please make sure you are on a Wi-Fi connection, or that you do not go over your data limit and incur data overage fees.

General Steps[edit | edit source]

  • Complete the Prologue and wait for the batch download to finish.
  • Perform the free tenfold summon on the current Summon Showcase, and select a guaranteed 5 Icon Rarity 5.png adventurer afterwards.
  • Navigate to the Quests menu as instructed, but you do not have to start any quest. The Summon tab will be unlocked at this point.
  • You will be allowed to perform another free tenfold summon on the current Summon Showcase.

Android[edit | edit source]

Unrooted[edit | edit source]

On unrooted Android devices, there are two methods to start rerolling:

  • Clearing the game's data from your device's Settings. This is the recommended method for unrooted Android devices.
    • To find the game, head to the Apps sub-menu within Settings, and look for an entry named "Dragalia".
      • By default, this sub-menu usually lists apps and games in alphabetical order. If you've played the game up to the required tutorial tenfold summon, the game should show up near the top of the list, if you sort it by size, too, due to the very large amount of space the game takes.
    • Within the game's entry, if the option to "Clear data" and "Clear cache" shows, select "Clear data".
      • If the option does not show here, it might be within the "Storage" option within the same page. Try tapping on it.
  • Uninstalling and reinstalling the game from the Google Play Store.
    • Usually not necessary because the former does the same thing and does not redownload the game client.

Afterwards, you'll be able to start over with a new account.

Samsung Devices with Secure Folder, or any Android Device with Multiple User Support[edit | edit source]

If desired, one can also opt to perform the rerolling on a separate installation, if your device supports Secure Folder, or multiple user profiles with their separate app data.

Rooted[edit | edit source]

Rooting certain devices may cause irreversible changes to its security status, which may affect other apps that rely on security integrity to function (e.g. mobile payment services, certain encryption software, and certain fitness apps that handle sensitive data). Don't root your device specifically for Dragalia Lost, as the normal reroll method doesn't require anything other than a large data download.

You'll need to use a file manager that can access the /data partition, which unrooted devices generally don't grant access to.

  • Navigate to the /data partition
  • Open the com.nintendo.zaga folder
  • Open the shared_prefs folder
  • Delete the deviceAccount.xml file

Restart the game.

iOS[edit | edit source]

Non-Jailbroken iDevices[edit | edit source]

  • Uninstall and reinstall the game in order to reroll.
  • Or
  • Download an older Itunes version that still supports APP downloads. (12.6.3)
  • Download Game from App Store in Itunes
  • Install game from itunes to iPhone/iPad
  • Play the game, do both tenfold pulls. If your not happy, unistall the game and just reinstall from itunes.

Jailbroken iDevices[edit | edit source]

  • To be determined...

Helpful Tips[edit | edit source]

  • If you have an account that you 'might' want to keep but want to keep rerolling because you're unsure, you can link that account to a dummy Nintendo ID account and retrieve it later.